kolovoz, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Kolovoz 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

31.08.2011., srijeda

Birthstone Promise Ring


BIRTHSTONE PROMISE RING : ASHER CUT DIAMOND ENGAGEMENT RINGS.


birthstone promise ring







    promise ring
  • The Promise Ring was an American emo band from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. In their early years, their music was usually classified as emo, but their later albums could be described more accurately as indie pop.

  • The American Fox sitcom That '70s Show ran 200 episodes and four specials across eight seasons, from August 23, 1998, to May 18, 2006, spanning the years 1976 through the end of 1979. Reruns subsequently aired on Vegas TV, ABC Family, The N (now Teennick), and FX.

  • "Promise Ring" is the debut single by R&B singer Tiffany Evans from her self-titled debut album. It features Ciara. The song was produced by Mr. Collipark and The Clutch. It was officially released to iTunes on May 29, 2007.





    birthstone
  • Any of twelve gemstones traditionally associated with the month of one's birth; Any of a similar list of less costly substitutes

  • (Birthstones) Each month has a particular gemstone associated with it, called a birthstone.

  • A gemstone popularly associated with the month or astrological sign of one's birth

  • A birthstone is a gift of a precious material (jewelry, mainly gemstones; themselves traditionally associated with various qualities) that symbolizes the month of birth in the Gregorian calendar. It is sometimes also called birthday stone (cf.











Promises Kept




Promises Kept







My antique wedding ring with Montana Sapphires (my birthstone). I should probably add that it is encrusted on the sides with more sapphires(you can see these down the sides) and that it has tiny little diamonds on both sides in the shape of a bow. We were told by the jeweler that originally it had a sapphire in the center and diamonds on either side. The woman who "traded" it in took the large stones and set them into something else ( how sad) she didn't want it anymore even though it belonged to her great-great grandmother. I'm a hopeless romantic, so I'm thrilled to have this platinum beauty! Probably dates to late 1800's or early 1900's. I just love my imperfect and very old ring...it took awhile to find it....but my hubby knew what I liked; he's got great taste! We're going on 15 years today...I'm looking forward to many more with my best friend and this beautiful ring. :)













What's one man's junk...




What's one man's junk...







As I opened my jewelry box the thought went through my mind, "which item will I pull out to photograph?" See, my jewelry box isn't quite what I would expect most women's to look like. Over the years, it has become somewhat of a catchall. I tend to "empty my pockets" of little trinkets that I may have collected or been given to me by someone special or during a noteworthy event. Items that probably mean nothing to anyone but me, but that for whatever reason, I want to keep. I can't really explain the logic, sometimes there isn't any, it almost happens inadvertently. While it does hold several pair of sterling silver hoop earrings, some random necklaces and trendy (or not so trendy now) bracelets, more importantly it contains my most prized possessions... my memories.

That's when it occurred to me to shoot it as is... My Treasure.











birthstone promise ring







Related topics:

antique emerald engagement rings

calla cut diamond engagement ring

gold ring guards

chrome piston rings

semi bezel set engagement ring

twist diamond engagement ring

feet toe rings