kolovoz, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Kolovoz 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

31.08.2011., srijeda

Tungsten Rings Sale


Tungsten Rings Sale - Two Carat Solitaire Engagement Ring.


tungsten rings sale







    tungsten
  • The chemical element of atomic number 74, a hard steel-gray metal of the transition series. It has a very high melting point (3410°C) and is used to make electric light filaments

  • a heavy grey-white metallic element; the pure form is used mainly in electrical applications; it is found in several ores including wolframite and scheelite

  • Tungsten , also known as wolfram (, ), is a chemical element with the chemical symbol W and atomic number 74.

  • The Tungsten series was Palm, Inc.'s line of business-class Palm OS-based PDAs. With the purchase of the Palm name from PalmSource, Palm has dropped the Tungsten name from its newer offerings. , only the Tungsten E2 continues to use the Tungsten name.





    rings
  • (ring) a characteristic sound; "it has the ring of sincerity"

  • gymnastic apparatus consisting of a pair of heavy metal circles (usually covered with leather) suspended by ropes; used for gymnastic exercises; "the rings require a strong upper body"

  • (ring) sound loudly and sonorously; "the bells rang"

  • An act of causing a bell to sound, or the resonant sound caused by this

  • A telephone call

  • Each of a series of resonant or vibrating sounds signaling an incoming telephone call





    sale
  • The exchange of a commodity for money; the action of selling something

  • A quantity or amount sold

  • a particular instance of selling; "he has just made his first sale"; "they had to complete the sale before the banks closed"

  • the general activity of selling; "they tried to boost sales"; "laws limit the sale of handguns"

  • an occasion (usually brief) for buying at specially reduced prices; "they held a sale to reduce their inventory"; "I got some great bargains at their annual sale"

  • The activity or business of selling products











tungsten rings sale - Bling Jewelry


Bling Jewelry 8MM Men's Band Multi-faceted Tungsten Carbide Ring Size 9



Bling Jewelry 8MM Men's Band Multi-faceted Tungsten Carbide Ring Size 9





A stylish men's ring that will never scratch or tarnish. This multi-faceted tungsten carbide ring is 8 mm in width and comfort fit. Tungsten Carbide is ranked 2nd hardest next to diamond on the Mohs scale, diamond being a 10 followed by Tungsten Carbide as 9. All of our Tungsten rings are Cobalt Free and hypoallergenic. Tungsten rings will not cause skin irritations or turn your fingers green. Great for everyday wear, any occasions, and as a gift or wedding ring that will last a lifetime. Unisex style for men and women.






75% (17)










394: Sepia Portabella.




394: Sepia Portabella.







Believe this or not, I used to be afraid of mushrooms. When I say 'afraid', I mean absolutely terrified! It wasn't so much the shop-bought, film-packaged "tame" mushrooms. It was the wild ones, the Toadstools. Growing in a thousand grotesque forms from a thousand grotesque places, I was certain they would one day find out where I lived and how much I disliked them, and begin growing under my bed, only to sneak out from underneath one night, touch me with their gruesome gills, poisoning me forever! Euggch! That, however, was last week, and nowadays, as a responsible mature adult (haw haw!) I no longer have this irrational fear. As I mentioned earlier, I am a bona fide Quorn eater, so fungi has actually played a very positive role in my life recently, helping me to easily give up meat. Getting back to the relevant topic, I wanted to produce at least one rustic-looking image for this project, and when I spotted a beautifully-gilled Portabella mushroom for sale in Waitrose one day, I knew I had found the perfect subject for this style of photography. Very lucky of me! Thankfully, the next day was a college day, so the mushroom would still be perfectly fresh when I had the opportunity to shoot it. I bought it, and put aside in a cool, dry cupboard. I have a collection of emphemra items at home - collected for small amounts from various flea markets held locally - which I hope will one day be useful in my picturu taking. Among this collection was a small oak chopping board, stained and covered in dust. I gave it a wipe down, and put it aside. I am already quite familiar with the workings of most of the college's lighting equipment, having used it many times on this course so far, and hopefully many times in the future, but I am far much less familiar with my own lights (mostly budget flourescent heads and tungsten desk lamps I have modified for more direction of light) I therefore decided to bring them along with me, so I could give them a decent use in this project, and get to know them better. College day came, and I was excited. This was a fabulous opportunity to see what my cheap lights were capable of, as well as putting some of my ephemra to good use. I wanted to create a feeling of the rustic cottage kitchen in this image, so I placed my first flourescent lamp low, and angled it towards the mushroom, giving (I hoped) a feel of a low sun setting. I loved the strong highlights and shadows this gave me, but I felt the image was a little too impressionistic. The shadow areas were far too deep, and no detail of the beautiful mushroom gills could be seen. Simply bringing in a second flourescent lamp would have thrown too much light onto the scene, and ruined the intimacy I was trying to achieve. Instead, I brought out my small 40 watt tungsten lamp, attached a small homemade snoot I had fashioned from a cook's funnel, and angled it towards the mushroom. This solved the problems of details and shadow depth enterely, giving a much nicer view of the interior gills, while helping to 'sculpt' the shape of the mushroom better with a ring of light around the 'rim' of the mushroom, seperating it from the shadow areas. Content with this lighting setup I took this shot, using an old Vivitar macro lens at its widest aperture (f/2.5) mounted on my trusty Pentax K-x body. In post production, I adjusted levels and sharpness, before converting the image to a warm sepia tone, and using the burn tool of the defocused areas of the chopping board in order to give an impression of wood grain. I am very pleased with the outcome of this image!













Day 31/365 - - where my money goes.




Day 31/365 - - where my money goes.







Today was a wonderful day. A spendy day, but a good day. I had to buy film, 9 cut matte board for an assignment, and process 9 sheets of film @ two dollars a pop.
It's been a good day, the marc jacobs was on sale at costco. can you believe, COSTCO?! Mark Jacobs!! I couldn't resist. I bought amber her favorite perfume and she bought me mine, thus making it a justified purchase. I feel too guilty about buying things all the time.
I saw "Burn after reading" Brad Pitt was hysterical and the movie overall was really good. Strange, but good!
Anyway, It's late, I'm going to work on assignments and sleep in in the morning.
It's cold on the central coast!











tungsten rings sale








tungsten rings sale




8MM Tungsten Carbide Gold Cross Wedding Band Ring w/Laser Etched Celtic Design (Available Sizes 7-14 Including Half Sizes) (8)










Simply put - a work of art. A meticulously created piece in its workmanship. A time honored piece by design. A stunning gold Celtic cross pattern on a satin finished surface with highly polished edges. A pleasure to behold and wear. It features a classic pipe cut edge and a comfort fit design.
Tungsten is one of the hardest metals on the planet. It's durability is absolutely unmatched in the jewelry industry. Tungsten is 10 times harder than 18K gold, 5 times harder than tool steel and 4 times harder than titanium. It measures between an 8 and 9 on the Mohs scale, with diamonds being the highest at a 10. Tungsten has been used for decades in industrial applications where only the strongest and hardest metal will suffice. The incredible strength and timeless beauty of our tungsten rings will have you cherishing them for a lifetime.
All of our rings are manufactured with tungsten carbide using nickel as a binding agent. Many companies choose to use cobalt as a binder because it is slightly cheaper. While either element will work just fine, cobalt has a higher tendency to have adverse reactions with some people's skin. This is why we use nickel. Although in some extremely rare cases a customer will discover he or she has an allergy to nickel, our rings are generally considered to be hypo-allergenic.










Related topics:

typewriter key ring

band mood ring

sell diamond engagement ring

tacori diamond engagement rings

engagement ring with pear side stones

o ring assortments

lip ring picture

gretchen rossi engagement ring picture

the ring magazine